Indian Hospital Pharmacist's Association (IHPA)

To commemorate the memory of Late Professor M.L. Schroff, a great visionary and distinguished pharmacist who is regarded as father of Indian Pharmaceutical Education. He has been a source of immense inspiration to the hospital pharmacists. Schroff Memorial Commemoration Committee was instituted by IHPA. The activities envisaged with the fund include among others, the presentation of an award to the outstanding person among the hospital pharmacists, pharmaceutical sciences, teachers, industry, community pharmacist, regulatory authority & others for their outstanding contribution in the respective field and for all round development of the profession of pharmacy. M.L. Schroff Memorial National Award is presented every year at the inaugural dais of the Indian Pharmaceutical Congress. The awardee are given below.

S.No. Congress No. Year Venue Schroff Memorial National Awarded to
1 27 1975 Patna Sh. B.V. Patel for meritorious services to the professional in general and to the drug administration
2 28 1976 Bombay Mr. Gorakh Prasad Srivastava
3 29 1977 Waltair Sh. Karuna Kumar Acharjee
4 30 1978 Calcutta Ms. Nalini Shankar Gayatonde for her outstanding work in the field of Hospital Pharmacy
5 31 1979 Baroda Dr. Gollakota, Butchi Rama Sarma for his outstanding contribution to the India Pharmacy Profession
6 32 1980 Nagpur Mr. Jagannath Das for his contribution to the Indian Pharmacy profession
7 33 1981 Jaipur Dr. Nitya Anand for his contribution to the pharmaceutical sciences and the pharmacy profession.
8 34 1982 Varanasi Mr. Mohan Chander Bazaz for his contribution in pharmaceutical 1 scientific journalism & Pharmacy profession
9 35 1983 Hyderabad Dr. Parvinder Singh for his contribution to pharmaceutical industry and service to pharmacy profession
10 36 1984 Bangalore Dr. Surendra Rohtagi for promoting pharmaceutical scientific tempi and pharmaceutical ethics in India
11 37 1985 New Delhi Dr. Bhagwan Dass Miglani for his contribution to hospital pharmaceutical services and pharmacy education and journalism
12 38 1986 Ahmedabad Mr. Shantilal Hiralal Merchant for his contribution to the profession of pharmacy and drug Administration
13 39 1987 Madras Mr. Ramabhai B Patel in recognition of his outstanding contribution to pharmaceutical industry, research & community pharmacy
14 40 1988 Calcutta Dr. Diptish Chakravarty for his contribution to profession of pharmacy and Pharmaceutical industry
15 41 1989 Bombay Dr. K.L. Hemnani for his contribution in the development and promotion of the practice of hospital pharmacy in India
16 42 1990 Manipal Dr. Anji Reddy in recognition of his contribution to the development of indigenous technology & entrepreneurship in pharmaceutical industry
17 43 1991 Panaji, Goa Prof. Prem Chand Dandiya for contribution to Education an Research in Pharmacy and Pharmacology
18 44 1993 held in July 1993 Bangalore Mr. Indravadan A. Modi for contribution to enterpreneurship in the pharmaceutical industry and Promotion of pharmaceutical Education and research
19 45 1993 New Delhi Mr. Sham Lai Nasa in recognisation of his contribution to Institutional Pharmacy
20 46 1994 Chandigarh Dr. B.M. Mithal of Birla Institute of Technology, Pilani for his contribution to the Pharmaceutical education
21 47 1995 Vishakhapatnam Prof. Harbans Lal Bhalla for his outstanding contribution to the Pharmaceutical Education, Research & Development
22 48 1996 Chennai Dr. M.D. Nair for conceptual and noval approached towards Research, Production & technology & health care services
23 49 1997 Thiruvananthapuram Dr. Sarvothama Balakrishna Rao in recognition of his being an applied researcher, distinguished pharmacy professional and an educationist
24 50 1998 Mumbai Prof. Harkishan Singh in recognization of his outstanding contribution as distinguished pharmaceutical academician Scientist & Historian
25 51 1999 Indore Prof. Chandrakant Kokate, in recognisation of his outstanding contribution in the regulation of pharmaceutical education in India
26 52 2000 Hyderabad Davinder K Jain, in recognisation of his outstanding service to the regulation of pharmacy profession
27 53 2001 Delhi Sh. Ratan lal gupta, in recognization of his contribution to the community pharmacy and drug trade
28 54 2002 Pune Sh. Kalamparampil Gopalan Revi Kumar, in recognition of his contribution to the hospital, clinical and community pharmacy in Government hospitals
29 55 2003 Chennai Prof. B. Suresh in recognition of his contribution to the education practice in pharmacy
30 56 2004 Calcutta Dr. Paramjeet Rao Pabarai, for his commendable contributions as an educationist, researcher, designer of pharmaceutical standards and assurance of quality
31 57 2005 Hyderabad Dr. Subodh P. Adeshara for his outstanding contribution in drug regulatory affairs
32 58 2006 Mumbai Dr. S.N. Sharma, for his outstanding contribution in pharmacy education
33 59 2007 Varanasi Ram Avtar Gupta, for his being activist in protecting the privileges of the hospital pharmacist and hospital pharmacy
34 60 2008 New Delhi Prof. (Dr.) Narendra Kumar Jain, for his outstanding contribution as an author, academician & scientist
35 61 2009 Ahemedabad Sh. Pankaj R Patel, in recognition of his ongoing contribution to the growth of the Pharmaceutical Industry, Research & the Profession of Pharmacy
36 62 2010 Manipal Dr. Gurmurthy Parathasarathi, for his outstanding contribution in promoting clinical pharmacy in the hospitals
37 63 2011 Bangalore Professor Sukhdev Swami Handa for his outstanding contributions as Scientist and Expert on Medicinal/Aromatic Plants
38 64 2012 Manipal Dr.Nayanabhirama Udupa,Principal.,Manipal college of Pharmaceutical Sciences
39 65 2013 IPC held at (Amity University) Delhi/Noida Mr. Praful D Sheth for his outstandung contribution to industrial Pharmacy & Pharmacy Practice.
40 66 2014(held in January 2015) IPC held at Hitech City Hydrabad Prof. Bagali Gurumallappa Shivananda for his dedicated promotion of Education & Profession of Pharmacy
41 67 2015 (19-21 Dec.2015) IPC held at JSS Univ.,Mysuru Prof.Raji Narayan has been awarded with Schroff Memorial award for his tireless efforts to promote pharmacy